About Us     Membership     Resources     Webinars     Activities     Find a Family Resource Program     Links  

About Us
Membership
Resources
Webinars
Activities
Find a Family Resource Program
Links


User Name
Password

Forgot your password? 
Click here


Search

 

FRP Canada Research Panel 2011-2012


   Research Panel Members

Current Research Interests

Jean Clinton BMus MD FRCP(C)
McMaster University
Dept of Psychiatry and Behavioural
Neurosciences, Hamilton, ON
clintonj@mcmaster.ca
Reliability and validation of the Nippising District Developmental Screen
The enhanced 18 month well-baby Rourke NDDS combination validity and reliability
Electronic Rourke in clinical practice
Development of a population health measure at 18 months
Roots of Empathy

Katherine Covell Ph.D.
Cape Breton University
Department of Psychology
Sydney, NS
katherine_covell@cbu.ca
   
Violence against children
Children’s rights education in schools

Carl J. Dunst Ph.D.
Orelena Hawks Puckett Institute
Asheville, North Carolina, USA
cjd@puckett.org
Family-centred practices
Family support
Family capacity-building
Parenting
Child development

R. Brian Howe Ph.D.
Cape Breton University
Department of Political Science
Sydney, NS
brian_howe@cbu.ca
Children’s rights in Canada
Children’s human rights education
Education policy
Family policies in Canada

Donna S. Lero Ph.D.
University of Guelph
Department of Family Relations and Applied
Nutrition and Centre for Families, Work
and Well-Being, Guelph, ON
dlero@uoguelph.ca
   
The inclusion of children with special needs
Impacts of caring for a child, adult or elder family member
Public polices and workplace practices that support work-family integration

Ray DeV. Peters Ph.D.
Queen’s University
Kingston, ON
ray.peters@queensu.ca
Child development and children’s mental health
The effectiveness of early childhood development programs
The Better Beginnings, Better Futures Project

Lynn S. Scruby RN, Ph.D.
University of Manitoba
Faculty of Nursing
Winnipeg, MB
lynn_scruby@umanitoba.ca
Low income women with children
Building organizational capacity in the inner city through collaboration and research
Rural women’s health and the sport of curling using photovoice
Board Representative
Sue Khazaie
Abbotsford Community Services
Abbotsford, BC
Sue.Khazaie@AbbotsfordCommunityServices.com
   
   
   
Staff Representative
Janice MacAulay
FRP Canada
Ottawa, ON
macaulay@frp.ca
Parenting education
Evaluation of family resource programs
Family support and child welfare

 

  About Us     Membership     Resources     Webinars     Activities     Find a Family Resource Program     Links  

Login

Powered by CitySoft Community Enterprise